My Week In Photos 18

week 18

Hello Everyone,

I’ve had such a lovely week, enjoying my Summer holidays. I had a long list of important things to get done, but of course I spent most of it with good friends and good food. It’s so nice having the time to do the things you want to do and baking has been one of those things for me this week. Let’s take a look!

Friends – I love nothing more than sitting around with good friend having a good drink and a chin wag. Cocktails have played a big part of this for me this week but this bottle of coke summed up my week perfectly.

Eggy Bread – For my first breakfast of the hols it had to be something a little naughty and comforting. Eggy bread tends to be a treat I make when I’m feeling sorry for myself. In this case it was the opposite. I was celebrating the ability to kick back and lounge.

Kisses – These little gems are the yummiest meringue pieces. See my recipe here and more pics.

Party Princess – I baked some personalised princess cakes for a little girl’s birthday this week. When I’m baking cakes for adults I always feel pressure to make them perfect, but with kids ones I get to play and go over the top with sprinkles and colour.

Wilma – Everyone meet Wilma the tortoise! I love this little pic of my friend’s pet so had to pop it in here. She is a naughty little lady (the tortoise, not the friend…well maybe both).

Snacks – It’s lethal being on holiday with all that time on your hands to eat. I found these yummy part healthy snack this week. Popchips and Marmite rice cakes. Yum!

Sleep – I think Ness has enjoyed me being around more than usual but it does seem to tire her out even more than normal. Bless!

Lemon Meringue Cupcakes – I fancied using some of my lemon meringue kisses up, so of course I made some cakes. These lemon syrup soaked caked filled with curd, are topped with crème fraiche frosting, meringue kisses and lemon peel.

Pamper – Of course I have left in some time for pampering. I am loving this new hair mask. It left my hair feeling so soft and it came in at a cheap £5.

I’m actually off on my first little holiday this week so any posts will be from France. I’m hoping to find the time to do some kind of journal style posting. In the mean time, come and catch up with me on twitter and take a look at my pinterest and Instagram pages too.

Happy Blogging All, xxx

Please give me your thoughts ...