Day 7 – As Sweet As Shopping

20130813-232624.jpg
Hello Everyone,

As promised, the boyfriend agreed to following me around some beauty shops today! The shops here are fantastic, all types of stores selling a huge variety of things, all lined up in the lovely old buildings.

20130813-232026.jpg
Amongst them, some familiar beauty stores caught my eye. I had a good nose, and was extremely tempted to buy lots of bits but unfortunately, with the current exchange, makeup is by no means cheaper here.

20130813-232041.jpg
The local chemists however, stock an amazing array of skincare that in most cases came up as nearly half the price. Some of my favourite brands filled the shelves.

I didn’t go completely without. I bought some must have bioderma bottles at a great price, a makeup brush and a polish. I will review these properly when I return home.

20130813-232053.jpg
Just when I thought there was nothing as sweet as shopping, we made our daily pass by a patisserie window that boasts the most inviting treats. Today, we went in! I can’t even explain how excited I was and how extremely scrumptious these were.

20130813-232115.jpg
Today was our last in La Rochelle. We dined French with, croissant, coffee, mussels and wine. Tomorrow we head North towards home with one stop left; St Marlo.

20130813-232124.jpg
Happy Blogging All, xxx

4 thoughts on “Day 7 – As Sweet As Shopping

  1. squeezielou

    omg!! I was in La Rochelle! I was in Paris for a week and we headed down there for a day!! Coinky-dink!! ๐Ÿ˜€ And I wrote a post on all the French pharma products I got alwell! ๐Ÿ™‚ Did you go to that icecream shop looking out over the harbour? Best I ever tasted!!

    Reply
    1. frombeauty2fashion Post author

      Heya!
      Thanks for the lovely comment and apologies for a late reply! I have bren away from my blog for a while but reading yours today made me need to start up again! Thank you. Now following ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

      Reply

Please give me your thoughts ...

