Sunset Sensation – My Fave Nail Polishes

sunset polishes1

Hello Everyone,

I really wanted to show you all some of my favourite polishes today but the quite frankly absurd amount of polishes I own means I have far too many favourites. I decided to go along a colour theme and to showcase my favourite colours and brands from within that collection. This also gives me the opportunity to look at other themes for more posts later on. Due to surprisingly hot weather we have had here in the UK I have gone for something Summery and fun: Sunset Sensation.

DSCF2320

With an array of yellows, oranges, corals and pinks, even choosing for this collection was difficult, but in the end I cam up with my five favourites, that not only display my favourite colours, but five different brands that I love too. Let’s take a closer look.

DSCF2299Revlon Colortstay – 090 Sorbet

This is my number on orange nail polish. It doesn’t look garish or cheap which is always a worry for me when buying yellow/orange products. It really is the colour of a very refreshing orange sorbet and looks very delicate and light on the nails. I love this formula as it glides on with the wider brush in three strokes, lasts a long time, especially with its matching topcoat, and you can even get away with one coat if you are in a rush.

DSCF2303Rimmel Pro Finish – 440 Orange Bliss

This is the perfect peachy orange. The formula is one of my favourites and dries very quickly. I am a fan of a wide brush so for me this applies beautifully. I have used this for ombre nails in the past which looks really nice.

DSCF2308Ciate – The Glossip

This is a newbie on my faves brand list. It recently arrived in my July Glossybox and I have work it every day since. The formula is amazing as it applies very evenly, dries incredibly quickly and is so pigmented that you really can do with just one coat. The polish does chip easily but I always where a topcoat which has kept this beauty on for a week. Love it!

DSCF2312Maybelline Forever Strong Pro- Rose Salsa

This is the brightest of the bunch and packs a punch of neon coral. I love wearing it with denim and bright accessories. I discovered this formula when I needed a polish in Paris. I have since bought it in many colours, including this favourite of mine. The polish is very long-lasting, even without a topcoat and applies very evenly. Fabulous!

DSCF2317Essie – Cute As A Button

I realise that Essie don’t use the best formula for their polishes and that often a few coats is needed to get an even pop of colour. However, the colour range is so extensive that a slightly longer application time is worth it for me. I love this pretty coral colour as it manages vibrancy and elegance at the same time. I love some of the softer corals in the range to but this is definitely my most worn and loved. Beautiful!

So there you have it, my sunset sensation. I actually think they look really good together and am tempted to paint each nail in each polish as I have done with my tester fan.

Let me know what you think by commenting below. Or if you fancy a polish chat, follow me on twitter and come say hi!

Happy Blogging All, xxx

2 thoughts on “Sunset Sensation – My Fave Nail Polishes

Please give me your thoughts ...

