smashbox -It’s Your Prime

smashbox primers

Hello Everyone,

I did the extremely silly thing of picking a product up from the shelves in the beauty store queue last week – ooops! However, turns out is was a good, silly thing after all. I do have a couple of primers, including Urban Decay’s Eye Primer and Benefit’s face primer, but saw this little trio on offer at £14 and thought I would give some new primer products a go. Interestingly this set contains an under eye primer, which I found intriguing as this is a sad area for me, All in all I’m pretty pleased with the purchase and have been using them all week.

Collages15smashbox, photo finish foundation primer – travel size

Considering this is a mini bottle there is a considerable amount of product. This is very similar to the Benefit primer which I like. It is a little less grainy and feels less obvious on my skin which I like as sometimes I feel primers dry my skin out a little.

Collages16smash, photo finish lid primer – mini

I really like this. It sets very quickly so you can apply eyeshadow almost straight away and the tone is perfect for my skin, covering any blue areas of skin. I’m quite useless at using eye primer but have been popping this on everyday this week and have noticed a dramatic difference in the staying power of my eye makeup.

smashbox primers1smashbox, hydrating under eye primer

This is a lovely little product. The formula is not thick so no caking at all, and the light tone lightens under the eyes. I have noticed the length of time my concealer has stayed on during the day too which is great.

I would definitely recommend this little set to anyone that hasn’t used primers before or doesn’t use them very often. My product of the week for sure. If you fancy hearing about other products I am loving, be sure to follow me on twitter and join me in a little beauty chat. 🙂

Happy Blogging All, xxx

11 thoughts on “smashbox -It’s Your Prime

  1. shadowdancerx

    they sound like good products. I might give the eyeshadow one a try once I run out what I am currently using for that.

    Reply
  2. captivatinglifetolive

    I love these little sets! They are a great way to try out a bunch of items without having to pay full price or wasting a bunch of product! Plus Smashbox is a great brand! I love their primer but it makes me break out 😦 I’m glad it works for you though!

    Reply
    1. frombeauty2fashion Post author

      Ah that’s a shame! Ive been usin it for over a week now with no breakouts so fingers crossed. My trusty alpha h liquid gold seems to have kept break outs away for a long time now. I dont have any other smashbox products though. Recommend any? Xxx

      Reply
  3. Pingback: My Week In Photos 15 | From Beauty 2 Fashion

  4. myra93

    Hey!
    I just wrote a little introduction on primers in my blog and was wondering, if I might link to this post. It’s a great review for people who don’t have much experience with primers or look for a good test-size.

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Creating the Canvas II – Primary Primer Steps | BeautyBoxBasics

Please give me your thoughts ...

