Mini Makeup HAUL – Real Techniques, Sleek, NXY, Lord & Berry

Collages11

Hello Everyone,

I had a little splurge online this week and thought I’d share the products with you. Some of them are items I’ve been wanting for a while, while others are new brands to me. They were all really reasonably priced too which is always a bonus. 🙂

haul juneLord & Berry –

Smudge Proof Eyeliner in Black £7.50             Lipstick Pencil in Cherry £8

I have never owned any products from this brand but had seen the lipstick pencils on vloggers videos and heard lots about the eyeliner too. The pencil is an amazingly pigmented lipstick. The formula is matte and opaque but isn’t at all dry on the lips. The lasting wear isn’t amazing but I always enjoy re-applying on a night out anyway. Honestly though, it’s the vibrant colour red/pink colour that I love so much about it. It sure does pack a punch.

As for the eyeliner, it wears well without smudging or disappearing. The texture of the pencil is quite soft, so if you’re looking for a fine line I wouldn’t choose this. I’m sure I’ll be looking up more of their products soon.

haul june3

Sleek – I-Divine Eyeshadow Palette in, Au Naturel £7.70

I can never get over the fantastic pricing of Sleek products. They are always extremely pigmented, last a long time and come in such a variety of shades and styles. I already own the infamous Storm Palette but as I’ve been wearing brighter lips and cheeks recently I wanted a good natural shaded palette. Au Naturel seemed perfect for that. It has every neutral shade you could ask for, including a mixture of matte and shimmers. I love the shades taupe and cappuccino with mineral earth blended into the crease. There’s also got a good white for the corner of the eye and a black for lining. Perfect!

haul june4

NYX – Blush in Red £7.00

I can’t believe I don’t own any NYX products! I searched the web for a dupe blush for Mac’s Frankley Scarlet this weekend and this was the best I found. I love it! It’s the perfect balance of pink and red, is pigmented and wonderfully blendable. It also matched my new lippy! Most of my blushes are pinks or coral so a red toned one is a perfect addition to ever0growing collection. I had to buy this online so I’m not sure if the prices are cheaper in the shops but I was quite happy to pay this amount for a lovely blush.

haul june6Real Techniques –

Your eyes/enhanced starter brush set £17.85     Fine Liner Brush £5.95     

I am a huge fan of the real techniques brushes and already won most of the orange (face) collection. If you want a reasonably priced brush set, this is definitely the one to buy as the brushes look great and are easy to use. Although I use my Mac 217 I don’t really own any decent eye brushes. I love this little collection as it has everything I need. I did also buy the fine liner brush too as I think the one in the kit will be a little thick for the liner I usually wear.

Looking back over my purchases I’m very excited. Luckily I have the perfect hen weekend to play with them. Let me know if you want to see the look I come up with for that. Also don’t forget to add me on bloglovin, twitter and Instagram using the buttons at the top of my sidebar.

Happy Blogging All, xxx

3 thoughts on “Mini Makeup HAUL – Real Techniques, Sleek, NXY, Lord & Berry

  1. captivatinglifetolive

    Great haul! I just started getting into Real Technique brushes and so far I’m in love with them! Unfortunately I don;t love where you can get Sleek products, and I’m too afraid to order them online without seeing them in person.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: My Week In Photos 14 | From Beauty 2 Fashion

Please give me your thoughts ...

