GLOSSYBOX June 2013

june

Hello Everyone,

First off I wanted to share with you my favourite product from last month’s box.

may4This tiny little tub has been emptied from everyday use and I definitely intend on buy the full size product. I enjoyed this product so much that it even made its way onto my May Favourites, something I don’t think a beauty box product has done before. I have experimented with this mixing media to create cream blushes, and shadows but the best way to use it is to mix it up into foundation for a smooth, flawless look. When I was younger, before I bought decent foundations, I always used to add a little moisturiser into them to rid of any caking. This product gives similar results and is perfect for using up any thicker or more cakey foundations you may have lying around, instantly turning them into the perfect formula.

glossybox june 13

Moving onto more recent excitement; my June box is here and I like it. Bright and Summery, the products in the box look like winners to me and I have already had a go at most of them. Here we go:

june2NUXE – Huile Prodigieuse OR 100ml £34

Pictures cannot show how stunning this product is. I have never seen anything so gold! This is a multi-purpose product that can be used on the face, body and hair. As a dry oil it isn’t sticky at all and soaks into the skin quickly, leaving behind a very subtle shimmery glow. After reading my fave blogger Essie Button‘s review on this product just days before my box arrived, I am very excited to try it on my hair. Go check out her post for a more detailed look into the product. I think this is a big winner!

figs & rouge

Figs & Rouge- Cherry Blossom £5

The packaging does appear to replicate my favourite balm brand ‘L’Occitaine’ but it’s funky and bright and the lip balm inside is different to any products I have in my lip collection. I don’t very often go for sparkly lips but this formula is actually quite cute. The shimmer particles are tiny and the pink is just sheer enough to give a hint of colour without being too much. I like it and think it will look great on sunny days with simple eye makeup. The only drawback for me is that it has no scent and does taste a little ‘plasticky’.

helen E eyeshadow

Helen E Cosmetics – Shimmer Eye Powder £5

If you like a sparkly pigment then this is for you! Very similar to Barry M & Mac’s it packs on beautiful glittery colour and lasts a long time. I’m not really a pink eye shadow girl but this is fun and I’m sure I will get use out of it as its so pretty. I also love the little tub it comes in, although I haven’t mastered the awkward lid yet.

mememe nail polish

MEMEME Cosmetics – Long Lasting Nail Gloss

I don’t own any products from this brand but on first inspection I loved the colour. I was pleased to read that it had a maxi-brush for application. This is normally something I prefer as I find it easier to apply neatly with just three strokes of the brush. Sadly, the end of this brush wasn’t cut straight so application was very difficult. I would hope this was an error on my brush alone as it really did spoil the product for me, especially when the formula was shiny and long-lasting.

monu moistureMONU Professional Skincare – Hydrating Moisturiser spf15 50ml £29.99

I have had a few of the MONU products in past boxes and to be honest have never really taken to them. I always find the packaging a little tatty cheap, which as I haven’t ever seen a full size product could just be the quality used for testers. I am always on the lookout for a good face cream though so will be sure to give this a go and see if it lives up to its toning and perfecting promises.

Overall I’m pretty pleased with the bunch this month. I can’t wait to use some of the products and will be sure to let you know if any make my must-have list.

Happy Blogging All, xxx

 

Please give me your thoughts ...

