GLOSSYBOX May 2013

may

Hello Everyone,

It feel like it’s been a long month waiting for my box. I already knew that GLOSSYBOX were celebrating their 2nd Birthday so my expectations for a special box were high.

At first glance I was surprised to see the amount of ‘black’ products, considering the birthday theme. This slight disappointment disappeared when I got a closer look at most of the products. As well as a few well-known brands, there are some full size products, which I always think is a bonus.

Before I take you inside the box I wanted to take a step back to last month to reveal any products that I have really enjoyed and that I would recommend to you.

aprilnail6

This beauty is probably the only product that I have made full use of this month. I was very excited about it in May, and still love it now! The colour is called Nice to be Nice and is perfect for those pastel outfits and sunny days.

Now, in we go:

may5COLLECTION – Fast Stroke Eyeliner £2.99

I already have a love some of the extremely well priced COLLECTION (aka collection 2000) products and was pleased to see a replacement for my quite ancient eye liner. If you like a brush tip liner then this will do you well. It creates a semi thin line that glides easily across the eyelid and isn’t too thin and runny.

may1JELLY PONG PONG – Fairy Lashes Mascara £15

Full RRP of this mascara is quite pricey so I am happy to have received a full size product. The wand appears to be pretty basic, nothing fancy, and the casing is a little cheap looking. The formula isn’t clumpy and slightly lengthens the lashes but all in all it isn’t anything special and I’m not convinced I would ever want to pay full price for it.

may4Beautiful Movements Cosmetics – Prime & Create Mixing Medium, Full Size £20

This is one of those products that you truly hope will work as advertised. The idea of being able to create cream blushes, foundations and eye shadows sounds like such fun. The sample size is very small but I intend to have a good go at creating some pretty mixes with it. Just from rubbing a tiny amount on y hand I can tell it will be a lovely primer if nothing else as it has instantly left my skin incredibly soft. I shall report back to you on this one in next months box review.

may2Awapuhi Wild Ginger, Shine Spray £18.95

This is a Paul Mitchell, pricey hair product and I love that we were given a full size bottle of it this month. The scent is lovely and it gives a good shine to my hair. What more is there to say. Very happy! 🙂

may6HEADLINE COLORS, Poolside Pary Polish £9

I’ve not heard of this brand before, although with this price tag I feel I should have. I have to say I am quite disappointed that I received a not so ‘poolside’ colour; black. It does have a little shimmer to it and the formula is very pigmented but sadly I just won’t wear it often as I’m not really a dark nail polish fan.

may7may3

Glossy Extra Treats – Mini Nail Files & Green & Blacks Mini Chocolate Bar

A GLOSSYBOX wouldn’t be complete without an extra treat. This time we have two. Of course nail files are always handy but I appreciate the chocolate a little more. Thanks!

Overall I am pretty happy with this months box. It is always hard to tell this early on if I am going to enjoy any of the products so stay tuned for next months for updates on any Wow products.

Happy Blogging All, xxx

5 thoughts on “GLOSSYBOX May 2013

    1. frombeauty2fashion Post author

      I know! I always feel like ive got my moneys worth when i get full sizers!
      There are lots of different beauty boxes to choose from here but glossybox is the best ive tried, xx

      Reply

Please give me your thoughts ...

