Daring Dupes – MAC’s Girl About Town

Pictures1

Hello Everyone,

One of my most popular posts is Cheeky Dupes, a post I added a while back when trying to cheaper/available version of MAC’s Stereo Rose. I really enjoyed searching through the net and shop shelves to find the closest possible dupes.

This week I went for a daring pink lip. I love my Revlon Lip Butter in Raspberry Pie and my new L’Oreal lip stain in Marylin, but always have my eye on the slightly more pigmented MAC’s bright, blue toned pink in Girl About Town £14. This got me wondering if there were any good dupes out there that I could tell you about. Sometimes buying the real thing is too much fun, but incase you want a cheaper product for your fuchsia days,this is what I found:

Rimmel Apocolips in Apocoliptic £4.99 – I have a couple of these bright lacquers. This colour is particularly bright and is a glossy version of the MAC lipstick for those that fancy the colour but want a less matte lippy.

Revlon Colorburst lipstick in Fuchsia £4.99 – I love these lipsticks (review here). They apply so effortlessly and are extremely pigmented. I always seem to have to buy them online though as have not yet seen them in a UK store.

Barry M in Punky Pink £4.47- I don’t own a Barry M lipstick but this shade came up on most searches as a dupe. Do let me know what you think of their lippies.

Now I just need to decide which one to get. The real deal or one of the daring dupes.

What is your favourite magenta lipstick?

Happy Blogging All, xxx

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Daring Dupes – MAC’s Girl About Town

    1. frombeauty2fashion Post author

      Aw thanks. Always seems a bit of a shame when i get more views for posts i havent taken photos for etc but i do enjoy finding the dupes!
      I like the apocolips one at the mo! 🙂 xxx

      Reply
      1. Jessica

        yes it’s so much more fun to blog when commenting on others I’m finding! It takes time but it’s worth it:) thank for writing me back!

Please give me your thoughts ...

