March Beauty Favourites

faves2

Hello Everyone,

This post has ended up being a little late but I still had to share my favourites with you for last month as they were products that I used most days and aswell as some expected faves, there are a few surprises in their too.

march faves collage

I’m not really a photo of my face fan but wanted to show you how I used the products to create a natural Spring look. I used all of these products for my everyday makeup as they are simple, quick to apply and brighten up my face. I will be reviewing some of these products in more depth soon and others are already included in posts which I will link below.

La Roche-Posay – Toleraine A light moisturiser that I have been loving as a base under foundation. See Review Here.

Clarins – Instant Light Complexion Perfector in Rose Shimmer This is a beautiful product that gives a very subtle highlight to the cheeks. It can also be used under foundation to give the skina dewy glow. Full review coming soon.

Revlon – Colorbust Lipgloss in Papaya Not usually a gloss fan, I adore this peachy coral gloss. For days when you don’t want a lipstick look but still want lovely lips. HAUL and more pics here.

OPI – Nail Envy Wowee this stuff is amazing! strengthens and lengthens like a trooper. I will be reviewing this very soon. Stay posted!

Sleek – Trio Blush in Lace I love this trio. Last month I favoured this too,  but mainly the center blush. This month I have been using the other two aswell. As crazy bright as it looks, it actually gives a beautiful tint to the cheeks. I use a large blush brush to sweep it on the apples and just under the cheek bones, Recently I have been using Chantilly, the more orange/coral colour to match the Revlon lip gloss.

17 Va Va Voom I bought this a while back and wasnt quite sure whether I liked it or not (thoughts here). One day when I was wearing a simple eye shadow look I thought I would give it a try as I remembered it layered up to give a dramatic look. This time I applied one coat and was pleased with the length it gave my lashes. If applied carelessly it can look a little clumpy but I found myself reaching for this most days this month and it has now moved into my ‘frequently used mascara draw’.

So that’s it for this month. I’m sure as always I have missed some favourites that I will later moan at myself for forgetting but these were the products I had written down on my makeup draw postet.

I love reading monthly favourite posts so please do comment below with your links.

Have a happy April, xxx

2 thoughts on “March Beauty Favourites

  1. Luchessa

    I def need to try the La Roche-Posay – Tolerain & Clarins – Instant Light Complexion Perfector. Loving both brands for their skin care.

    Reply

Please give me your thoughts ...

