Skincare Review, La Roche-Posay

posay1

Toleraine – 40ml, £14.50      Effaclar Duo – 40ml, £13

Hello Everyone,

I thought I would share a new favourite with you today. In fact, it’s a pairing that I have recently discovered and have fallen in love with.

I have posted about the La Roche-Posay Effaclar before but hadn’t used it for a good period of time. I have now tested both of these products for a month or so and am really pleased with the results.

I heard about Effaclar from a fellow blogger AModelRecommends. This serum is intended for the whole face to minimise imperfections and to unclog pores but I actually only use it on problem areas before I go to sleep as I have other products that I use for the whole face. This is great for helping to sort out any red areas, dry skin patches or blemishes, especially around my chin and nose.

Although I use a night moisturiser, I needed something to apply over my face as a base for foundation. I asked around and many people told me to look at other La Roche-Posay products. There are quite a few different moisturisers to choose from in their collection so I ended up sitting on the floor of Boots researching each one to help me decide. I seem to have a habit of doing this in Boots when I can’t decide what to buy…oops.

Finally I decided to go for the Toleraine moitursier for combination skin. This product is meant to hydrate and protect irritated skin. My skin isn’t doing too badly at the moment but I liked the idea of a good skin drencher in the morning.

The formula itself is quite thin which gave me doubts in the beginning. A little goes a long way and although the formula is quite ‘wet’, it does smooth over the skin nicely and leaves my face dewy and velvety, which is a great base for my foundations. I’m not sure I would recommend it for anyone with particularly oily skin, as I think they have better fitting products in their collection, but anyone with dry or combination may want to give it a go.

Overall I am really impressed with this little combination. Along-side my Liz Earle routine, it has worked really well at keeping my skin bright, blemish free and has evened out my skin well.

I am really interested to know if anyone uses any other products by this brand and how it works for them. It is nice to find a reasonably priced product that does the job.

Happy Blogging All, xxx

3 thoughts on “Skincare Review, La Roche-Posay

  1. Kittiemui

    Nice review! I got a tube of the effaclar MAT but haven’t start using it yet. I have also heard good things about this brand and this line… I’ll definitely try it out soon and try the duo as well!

    Reply
  2. Kareen

    Hi Shali! The Effaclar DUO is one of my most visited product reviews. I really should try other La Roche Posay products. Which Liz Earle cleansers do you use? I just recently started using the hot cloth polish cleanser.

    Reply
    1. frombeauty2fashion Post author

      Im really sorry, I only just noticed your comment! I use and love the hot cloth cleanse and polish! Every other day i mix it with liz earle gentle exfoliator which is also great! I do have the toner and day cream too but have other ones i use too. Xxx

      Reply

Please give me your thoughts ...

