Happy Easter – Lemon Cupcakes

cake5
Hello Everyone,

Happy Easter! At the moment I have two separate blogs for my beauty/fashion posts and my home/baking posts. I read so many blog tips saying that you should make your blog very specific and not to mix too many ideas into one blog. The only issue I have is that by separating my blogs I can’t post on both of them as much as I would like. Today I really wanted to post my Easter Cupcakes on here. As a beauty blog reader I do actually enjoy bloggers that have a variety of content on, especially baked treats. so please do let me know your views on this.

cakes1

[Ingredients]
Cupcakes:
170g softened butter
200g caster sugar
2 eggs
1 teaspoon lemon extract
170g plain flour
1/2 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp bicarbonate of soda (baking soda)
1/8 tsp salt
170g crème fraîche

Icing:
50g butter, softened
200g cream cheese
250g icing sugar
3 tsp lemon juice
decorations

[Method]
Cupcakes:
1. Preheat oven to 180°C and fill a 12-cup muffin tray with paper cups.
2. Sift together flour, baking powder, soda and salt, set aside.
3. Cream softened butter and caster sugar until pale and fluffy. Beat in eggs, one at a time, until they are well combined. Beat in the lemon extract.
4. Fold in half the sifted flour mixture, then fold in the crème fraîche. When well combined, fold in the remaining flour mixture.

cakes2
5. Split the mixture into 4 bowls and colour. Divide batter equally into the muffin cups, layering the colours.

cake3
6. Bake for about 25 minutes, or until cooked when checked with a skewer. Remove from oven and let cool.

cake4
7. Mix the icing ingredients together, pipe and decorate as you wish.

cake 6

Ooo aren’t they so cute! And yummy too! I would say if I were to make them again I would increase the layering of the mixture to pretty up the inside of the cakes a bit more.

Happy Blogging All xxx

6 thoughts on “Happy Easter – Lemon Cupcakes

  1. Sam

    Cute! The way I see it, it’s your blog, you choose what goes on it. Besides, if you listen to what everyone else says about what you should do with your blog then it won’t be unique to you anymore. If you write what you want and are passionate about it then people will recognize that and want to read what you have to say!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: My Week in Instagram 1 | From Beauty 2 Fashion

  3. Pingback: My Week in Instagram 1 |

Please give me your thoughts ...

