RiRi Hearts MAC Collection

20130221-180749.jpg

Hello Everyone,

As I’m sure you have all seen, this year MAC will be pairing up with Rihanna for a special ‘RiRi Hearts MAC collection. It seems the star will be launching the products for her concerts and then additional products will be added later on.

The one image given so far shows a dark lip, a secret blush and a brown eyeshadow quad, but I couldn’t help imagining what else we could be in store for. So just for fun I looked at the three different styles Rihanna has worn so far and linked them to already available MAC products.

20130221-182206.jpg

Natural

MAC’s Bare Study Paintpot, No3 Lashes and Viva Glam V lipglass can be used to create a beautiful natural glowy look, something seen throughout fashion week for Spring/Summer.
I have a feeling the special collection will want to give a little more Wow though.

20130221-182627.jpg

Bright & Bold

I love the colour that Rihanna has used for some of her videos. The famous and frequently recreated yellow shadow with pink lips would give MAC a chance to bring out the bold. Try the popular Girl About Town Lipstick, Silver Glitter Pot and dark Veronica Nail Lacquer to create these looks.

20130221-183458.jpg

Dramatic

These are the colours I think MAC are most likely to choose although they are not as Summery as the brighter looks. I would like to see people creating this dark, sexy look, and products like Gleeful Mineralize Blush, Sheen Supreme Lipstick in Quite The Thing and Black Gel Eyeliner. would be perfect.

So now I want to know:
Which look do you like the best?
Which would you be most likely to create yourself?
Have you used any of these products before?

Happy Blogging, xxxx

6 thoughts on “RiRi Hearts MAC Collection

  1. Jenna Parker

    I love the natural make up look but I wish I was brave enough to try a lipstick. Whether bold or bright, I need to bite the bullet and give it a go. 🙂

    Reply

Please give me your thoughts ...

