Topshop Makeup HAUL

20130218-224413.jpg

Hello Everyone,

Oops, I went shopping! I have lots of bits to show you guys but thought I would start with some makeup products that I picked up from Topshop.

I already had their lipstick in Macaroon on my wish list this week as it is a beautiful bright pinky coral colour, ready for the approaching Spring.

20130218-224512.jpg
Of course I couldn’t buy just that one item so I also grabbed a more neutral peachy lippie called Whimsical. It is quite a pale colour for me but it looks so pretty I am detemined to pull it off. The Topshop lipsticks are a great soft, matt formula that applies well,as long as your lips aren’t too dry. This is a good insentive for me to sort out my winter dry lips and get moisturising.

I don’t seem to be very good at concentrating on more than one part of my body and something always gets left out. Nails are my focus one minute, then my skin, then lips etc. Does anyone else have this problem? Maybe I need more of a routine to make sure everything gets looked after all at once?

20130218-224604.jpg
I have never bought a Topshop eyeshadow before but I just couldn’t resist this eye palette in Tawny. The shadows are so soft and silky with plenty of shimmer, and the four colours, cream, golden brown, dark green and dark ash brown are perfect for both single looks and for creating a smokey eye. They are extremely pigmented and I can’t wait to play with them this week.

Lots more HAULing coming this way soon. Until then I would love to hear from you.
Has anyone else used a Topshop eyeshadow?
What are your thoughts?

Happy Blogging, xxx

7 thoughts on “Topshop Makeup HAUL

Please give me your thoughts ...

