Valentine’s Cupcakes for Pink Ribbon Foundation

20130214-201407.jpg

Hello Everyone,

Happy Valentine’s Day!

I know this is my beauty blog and originally I was going to post a Valentine makeup look but sometimes there are more important things than beauty and this is one of those times, so I wanted to post this on both my home and beauty blogs.

This evening I have been busy making cupcakes to sell at work to raise money for the Pink Ribbon Breast Cancer Foundation, so my man has had to share me with my other love this Valentine’s…but what a good cause!

For the cakes I used my favourite toffee cupcake recipe ( see my baby shower recipe) and went crazy with the pink in fitting with the Cancer Charity colour and the Valentine theme.

20130214-202021.jpg
After baking the cakes I filled them with yummy chocolate sauce and topped them with candyfloss pink cream cheese icing.

20130214-201952.jpg
I went completely mad with the pink decoration, pulling every pink topper, spinkle and glitter out from my collection.

20130214-202156.jpg
Hopefully they will put a smile on everyones face, fill up their bellies and raise some money! 🙂

20130214-202336.jpg
Happy Blogging All xxxx

2 thoughts on “Valentine’s Cupcakes for Pink Ribbon Foundation

Please give me your thoughts ...

