BOOTS Beauty HAUL – pay day treats

20130127-213302.jpg

Hello Everyone,

After posting my wishlist this week, before pay day, I tried incredibly hard not to dart out to the shops and buy the products straight away. Fail? Yes! Come on, it was only a few days away so I don’t think my bank will know any different.

So yes, I did fly out to boots to buy some things, and yes I did manage to find and buy most of the items on my wish list (and more). Infact I may have even visited the MAC website that very same day and ordered the remaining items from my wishes, online!
So now I have lots of products to show you, more in the post, and do I feel guilty? Nope, not really! Sadly the only item I didn’t manage to buy ( purse relieved) was the Dior amber Diamond highlighter. Everywhere online has it on their site but not in stock. Is a the rumour that it is discontinued false? I hope not.

Moving on to happier things, the HAUL!

20130127-213055.jpg
17 Va Va Voom Mascara- £6.29

20130126-175912.jpg
I can’t remember the last time I bought a 17 product, but for some reason this mascara caught my eye, and in need of a cheaper daily black, I thought I would have a go. Now, I may have fallen into the trap of being seduced by a large wand. But as we all know girls, just because it has a large wand, doesn’t mean it can do the job properly 😉
I haven’t decided if I am impressed with this or not. At first I was put off because the bristles don’t actually comb through your lashes as they are all too close together so it just feels like you are rolling the wand against them. But after a couple of layers and a step back from the mirror, it had managed to create quite dramatic volume so I can’t really complain, so I won’t. A cheap and cheerful 6/10

Bourjois Healthy Mix, serum foundation £10.99

20130127-204308.jpg
I have been using the sister to this product for a while so thought I would try out this version. In honesty they are quite similar, but I love the other healthy mix and am now a huge fan of this one too! The coverage is perfect for me; not too heavy but covers my current rubbish skin blemishes. The formula is very soft and moist which is perfect for a semi glow. Sometimes I find foundations are either too dry and cakey or too wet and shiny. This one sits beautifully inbetween. A small amount buffed in using my Real Techniques brush and my skin looks healthy, just like it says on the tin! I use the colour 52 which is light, but think that is because it is winter still here in the UK. A lovely 9/10

La Roche-Posay, Effaclar duo £13

20130127-205132.jpg
This product is raved about across blogs and vlogs and with the skin I am experiencing this month I had to give it a go. My first ‘yay‘ moment was when I saw the price as I had expected such a talked about product to empty my purse. I have been using the product for only a couple of days so cannot vouch for its healing properties but I do like the medical scent and feel it gives my skin. Fingers crossed! I shall post a full review in a fee weeks.
A hopeful 8/10

Sanctuary Spa, 5 minute thermal detox mask £2.50

20130127-205836.jpg
I love a face mask and enjoy trying out new ones. So when I spotted this charcoal based treat I had to pop it in the basket. I haven’t used it yet so can’t really review it, but if it turns out be a winner I will let you know!

Rimmel, Wake Me Up concealer £5.49

20130127-210134.jpg
My first thought is that this is very similar to my collection 2000 concealer that I adore, but more expensive. I love the foundation that matches this and have been using it for a while so decided that buying this popular concealer to go with it would be a grand idea. I like it! Good coverage, no creases, brightening. What more could you want? Great stuff 9/10

Revlon, Just Bittwn Kissable balm stain in Honey Douce

20130127-210622.jpg
Revlon has to be my favourite high street brand an after the success of the lip butter I don’t know how I didn’t already have on of these. The balm feels so lovely on the lips and gives a great colour, well pigmented, glides on and looks lovely. It doesn’t stay on all that long but a balm is not a lipstick and I do enjoy re- applying. I want more, 9/10

Well, I must say I am really pleased with the little shopping trip and the goodies I came home with. I wore all of these products last night and felt really good.

20130127-211508.jpg
Can’t wait for my MAC products to arrive now! 🙂
Happy Blogging xxx

11 thoughts on “BOOTS Beauty HAUL – pay day treats

  1. Avec Veritas

    Hi there! I have a question 🙂 I have been wanting to try the healthy mix serum.. but I am not quite sure if I should do it as I am very pleased with “the sister”. What do you think? Which one do you prefer so far? Many thanks!!

    Reply
    1. frombeauty2fashion Post author

      Hmm! I actually think I prefer the new gel one. It has the same cover but seems a little leas dry and doesnt cling to dry patches as much. Maybe a little less matte which I like too! Hooe that helps. If you like the other one you should def like this too. I think il be wearing the gel more than the other one!
      Do let me know of you buy and what you think 🙂 xxx

      Reply
  2. Kristy

    Hey just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your article seem to be running off the screen in Ie.
    I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I thought I’d post
    to let you know. The design and style look great though!
    Hope you get the problem resolved soon. Thanks

    Reply
    1. frombeauty2fashion Post author

      Hello again,
      I have looked on my computer, ipad and iphone and they text is all on screen on those so I am worried about how it looks to others after your message.
      Could you tell me what part is off please. Im so confused lol.
      🙂

      Reply
  3. Pingback: March Beauty Favourites | From Beauty 2 Fashion

Please give me your thoughts ...

