… And Relax!

Bubble Bath

Hello Everyone,

Wow what a crazy couple of weeks it has been. I haven’t stopped since the move in December and I now it is the weekend and I will be back to work on Monday. With moving, sorting, shopping, Chritsmas, visits and puppy, there hasn’t been a moment to stop and do nothing. So I thought it about time that I made the most of my pretty, new bathroom and had a long,relaxng bubble bath…lovely!

Generally I shower,mainly just to keep clean but I really enjoy a good bath. If I take the time to have one, I make sure to do it properly and choosing the products to have at hand is one of my favourite parts. I really wanted to treat myself and have a very bubbly, calming bath whilst spoiling my skin and hair too.

Bubble Bath Products

Soap & Glory – Shower gel & Sugar scrub.
I can’t believe that I didnt own any of these prodcust until recently. I had heard of them of course, but had so many other favourite bath time treats, I didn’t feel the need. Tink got me these for Christmas, and I am in love! The sugar scrub must be one of the most delicious smelling prodcuts I have ever owned. It literally smells like a sweety shop. I think it is the lime that makes the scent so fresh and the sugary almonds that give it the sweetness. The bath needs a good clean after use as all the exfoliant bits fall to the bottom, but that is not a complaint. The shower cream also smells yummy and feels beautiful on the skin.

Burt’s Bees Grapefruit Shampoo
I have had this Burt’s mini set for a while now, and every now again I treat myself to using them. The shampoo is lovely and moisturising and is my favourite garpefruit scent. I may need to buy myself the full size bottle sometime soon. Any reccomendations on shampoos? I have never quite found the perfect one for my very fine hair. If I use a volumising one my hair doesn’t feel silky, anf I use moisturising one, my hair is limp. Sad times for the hair.

Charles Worthington Soft & Silky Conditioner
This conditioner does leave my hair feeling skily anf light but I also like their volumising one too. I need an inbetween I think!

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish and Treatment Mask
These products have featured so often on my blog. All I can say is that I couldn’t be without my cleanser, and the clay face mask is amazing for clearing out thsoe pores. Perfect for a soak in the bath. Pop it on when you get in and then wipe away before you get out. I leaves my skin feeling so smooth and clean.

Lily-Flame Fairy dust candle
I grew up with these candles in my house. For a cheaper candle they do smell really good and they all look so pretty. This rosey scented one was a gift for my birthday and I have been waiting for the perfect time to light it. (They top is so pretty I never want to ruin it.)

TreacleMoon Raspberry Kiss bath & shower gel
I have written a post about this product before. I normally just use it in the shower but this time I tried it out in the bath as the smell is so fruity and sweet I thought it would go with my other products well. It made lovely bubble and did the job perfectly.

I suggest anyone that has had a crazy, busy day, grabs their fave products and enjoys a bath too.I would love you to send me a pic of your bath scene or let me know what products you use. I am always looking for new fun things to try.

Happy Blogging, xxx

One thought on “… And Relax!

Please give me your thoughts ...

