Christmas Advent… 20!

20121220-220626.jpg
Hello Everyone,

Christmas day is getting oh so much closer and I have begun to shop after my move…about time too!

Yesterday I took advantage of the Boots store 3 for 2 offer. The first item I bought was a present so I can’t tell you about that but the other two items were sets of hand wash and lotion/cream.Is it sad that I have always wanted a wash/cream combo in my bathroom. They always remind me of posh restaurants and big old houses. I wanted one for my kitchen and another for my bathroom.

I love Soap & Glory products as they always smell amazing and seem to do a good job. I love their lip balms and sugar srubs and had heard about Hand Food from other beauty bloggers.

20121220-221156.jpg

I like the carry case these came in. TheSoap & Glory retro theme fits in with my kitchen, and looks very funky against the white brick tiles. The Hand Wash smells so good. It is fruity but not too sweet and the formula lathers well. My favourite of the two has to be the Hand Food though. The cream soaks in well and smells yummy, but I am most impressed with the way it leaves my hands feeling. It give the same softness and baby talc. Love it!

I haven’t heard of Betty & Walter before. I admit it was the packaging and cream french/chic stand that took my fancy to begin with, then I noticed the scent: Elderlower and lemon. I love lemon scented things. I burn a lemon Yankee candle often and mixing lemon with elderflower sounded wonderful!

20121220-221946.jpg
The product does smell amazing and both wash and lotion do a great job! They look gorgeous sitting in my shabby chic bathroom. Almost too pretty to use! 🙂

Now I have a bit of a thing for hand combos I will be keeping my eyes peeled for any must haves! Let me know if you have a gooden.

Happy Blogging!
Xxx

Please give me your thoughts ...

