Christmas Advent…11!

20121211-182555.jpg

Hello Everyone,

There have been a lot of packages posted through my door this week. Mostly Christmas presents for friends and family or bits and bobs for the new house and puppy. Today however, a parcel arrived that is just for me!

I have mentioned this product before in my daily skincare routine and my love for it has grown stronger since then. As I mentioned in that past, I suffered with a bumpy forehead for quite a while. Annoying little things they were, wouldn’t budge. Then I watched a vlog by ModelRecommends where she sang the praises of a product called Liquid Gold by Alpha H. I had never heard of this brand before but she was raving about it so highly, and I of course trusted everything she said due to her beautiful skin, that I had to go straight onto eBay and buy a mini bottle to try out.

When the bottle arrived I was a little concerned at the simplicity of the bottle. It looked more like a medical bottle than a beauty product. Turns out it is actually a medical genius, and the bottle need not look ‘attractive’, as the formula alone is enough to sell it. I realise this is how every product should be, but let’s face it, that isn’t the way it is, and everyone likes a pretty bottle!

Sorry I’m babbling, but I really want to stress the wonder of this product. For the first week I used it every day. It did tingle a little the first time, but not uncomfortably.The site of the dirt left on the pad after use shocked me, but not only was it cleaning my skin deeply, it managed to unearth my blocked pores and resurface my skin. Less than a week later my forehead was completely clear, and has been ever since!

The bottle is quite pricey at £31, but after a week of full use, I now only have to use it 2 times a week to keep my skin clear. I don’t even have to use a moisturiser every night as this product just seems to do it all. I have been using the product for months now, and I have only just had to purchase a new bottle.

So here it is, in all it’s glory and new packaging (good call Alpha-H). I have decided that I also need to try some of their other products now, and will be sure to let you know how I get on with those!

20121211-184508.jpg
Visit the Alpha-H website for more information and to shop! They have a great Christmas collection for any fans who want to splash out on an Alpha treat! 🙂

20121211-184657.jpg
Happy Blogging!
Xxx

3 thoughts on “Christmas Advent…11!

  1. Kittiemui

    Oh! I am having the same problem recently too! And my clarisonic isn’t helping.. Maybe it’s time for a new brush head. I want to try this, but it seems quite expensive

    Reply
  2. polo outlet store

    I absolutely love your blog and find the majority
    of your post’s to be what precisely I’m looking for.
    Do you offer guest writers to write content for
    you? I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on some of the subjects you write related to here. Again, awesome weblog!

    Reply

Please give me your thoughts ...

