Christmas Advent…9!

20121209-182505.jpg

Hello Everyone,

I love being able to post something Christmassy everyday and not be “over doing it”. I’m not sure there can never be enough sparkle at Christmas, and this the time of year to get those glitzy eyeshadows and bright lipsticks out. For me it also a chance to wear colours I rarely wear, like green, blue and white. As long as it is done well, I think these colours can create a wonderful Winter look.

I have chosen six Christmassy makeup looks today, all quite different, but equally spectacular! If I had six different parties to attend, and the right outfits to go with them, I would be rockin each of these around the Christmas tree.

20121209-183112.jpg

In order from top left to bottom right:

Bronze Bow– This look is very chic. Dark red toned bronze on the eyelide and under the eye, with plum cheeks,mauve lipstick, and matching nail polish.

Candy Glitter– A fabulously bright pink lip with silver/grey/blue glitter eyeshadow and false eyelashes. A young fresh look that is sure to capture everyone’s attention.

Classic Christmas This is my favourite and my most worn look so far this year. The summer brought us corals and pink, the Autumn plums and wines, and now it’s time for the classic and dramatic red lip. Paired with neutral shadows and winged eyeliner this look is perfect for Christmas day.

Ice Queen Although this look is quite daring and unusual, I think it would look great with a silver dress or white top. I love how the white fades into the bright blue. I would add some white to to the waterline to open the eye up and pop some party eyelashes on too.

Holly-wood This fabulous look created by TanyaBurr (watch her video tutorial here) uses the traditional greens and red of Christmas. Great with a black dress, or even a Winter coat.

Mistletoe Kiss If you fancy an interesting eye but don’t want anything too crazy, this shimmery green shadow around the eye is lovely. With light neutral lips and long lashes, this is the perfect elegant, party look.

I would love to see some of your Christmas Party looks. If you fancy sending me a pic on twitter or via email – shalilives@hotmail.com, I would love to showcase some on my blog!

Happy Blogging! Xxx

2 thoughts on “Christmas Advent…9!

Please give me your thoughts ...

