ShOeS

20121202-150448.jpg

Hello Everyone,

I have a serious Shoe SOS issue! I have been looking through my flat this morning, trying to work out the best way to move,box or throw items ready to move into our new house. It has come to my attention that I may have a few too many pairs of shoes! If I am honest I can’t remember the last time I threw a pair away; who knows when you will need that old pair that you haven’t worn for years right? No probably not the best way to think, especially as none of them are exactly expensive pairs and if I ever did need a certain pair I am sure I would be able to find a much nicer pair in the shops.

20121202-150731.jpg
So here I am standing in front of a vast pile (okay piles) of shoes in various different places around my home, wondering how on earth I choose which ones to keep and which ones to throw away or to donate. I don’t even know where to begin! Help!

The closest I have come to conclusion is that I have 4 choices!

20121202-152039.jpg
1. Display Most of my shoes are not pretty enough to have on display, and the walls in my new house are just not going to be big enough. I think this maybe only works for heels. I of course have an extensive collection of heels, flats, boots, sandals….

2. Boxes I love the thought of being this organised, but I’m not! Give me a few weeks and the room would be full of empty boxes, lids and shoes sprawled across the floor!

3. Bin Bags Obviously the most sensible idea, but it will hurt!

4. Hidden This is my usual chosen option for my things. Draws and cupboards are most useful for stuffing bit away. Don’t even try to open the door…avalanche!

Hmmm I think I may need some help with this one!

I shall consider my options a little longer. In the meantime please comment below offering me your worldly advice and tips,

Happy Blogging everyone!
Xxx

11 thoughts on “ShOeS

  1. vicki

    i had this problem before having Eabha. My moto was if I hadnt worn them in 2 years i wasnt likely to wear them again. Then when we moved to clophill i had my shoes on shelves kn display in the bedroom as they were so pretty! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Glitter Mama

    Oh no don’t throw any that are still wearable out no no NO!!! haha! I’m the same you never know when you need them so i just can’t throw them out 🙂 First off put all your sandles that your only gonna wear once summer comes in a box and put it somewhere.Then, do you have a high bed? Like with stroage underneath? I think I seen Pennys/primark do shoes boxes that you can put uner your bed. And I like the picture idea xx

    Reply
  3. Jessica

    I’ve always loved the idea of using shoe boxes or small bins and putting the polaroid on front but, yeah, I never took the time..sigh..well, I’m trying myself to abide by the rule to get rid of it if you don’t LOVE them! We’ll see, let us know how it works out!

    Reply
    1. frombeauty2fashion Post author

      Haha not yet! Moving in new house on Friday so will let you know! Let me know if you do a post on the giveaway prize Hun so I can link it in my blog, although I follow you so will see it anyway lol xxx

      Reply

Please give me your thoughts ...

