A berry red duo!

20121124-174735.jpg

Hello everyone,

I love winter colours, and with Christmas drawing closer the glitter and glam will be showing itself!

For my birthday I received two gifts that work beautifully together to make a dramatic statement look. They will also fit im beautifully with Christmas looks and could be worn to any party or event.

20121124-175218.jpg

The first product is a stunning red nail polish by Essie in the colour Head Mistress. I only had to add one coat of this bright red over a base coat and it looks fabulous!

The second product is the lavish YSL Volupte Sheer Candy Lipstick in colour No6. This shimmery, moistening lippy is quite sheer but the colour can be built up nicely, and for an even more dramatic look, a little matte red lipstick inderneath would do the trick.

I shall definately be wearing this for my Christmas do! What do you think? Do you have a fave Christmas combo?

I am getting closer to my Christmas Giveaway follower count, so maybe a Christmas combo proze would be fun!

Happy Blogging,

Xxx

8 thoughts on “A berry red duo!

  1. pandaeyesbeautyblog

    Nice post…I have wanted to try a YSL lipstick for a while now…would you recommend? Great blog – like the wintery background 🙂

    Reply
    1. frombeauty2fashion Post author

      Oh yes the Lippy is wonderful! I had it on my wish list a while ago and a wonderful friend bought it for me for my birthday!
      It is so moisturising and gives a lovely touch of colour. I haven’t tried any other colours or types but now I want to!

      Thank you for visiting,
      Come back soon 🙂 xxx

      Reply
  2. ngozinlewedim

    Reblogged this on ngozinlewedim and commented:
    i love red lips and nails. its jut bold and fierce even bolder on darker complexion. i usually wear red lips with a simple eye look which is black winged eyeliner and a flawless face and VOILA! THERE YOU GO.. WERK IT!

    Reply
    1. frombeauty2fashion Post author

      That is exactly how I wore it last! Nude eyeshadow and thin black winged liner, fab! Hmmm may do a makeup look on here like that soon.
      Thanks for reading, hope to see you back again soon,
      Xxx

      Reply
      1. frombeauty2fashion Post author

        Hehe thanks! Not sure i can do a vid but will def do a post. I dont have the looks for a vid lol!
        Words and pictures i think.
        Thanks for reading and commenting! 🙂 xxx

Please give me your thoughts ...

