Birthday Treats!


Hello Everyone!
I have had such a busy few weeks. I was lucky enough to spend my birthday in Paris! On my return I received some wonderful gifts from my lovely friends and family! I want to start by sending out a huge thank you to all of those who sent me good wishes and little gifts. I felt very spoilt… and you will soon see why!

I have separated my gifts into two parts. Beauty and non-beauty. For those gifts not included in this post I am of course extremely thankful!

Beauty Gifts

A while back I wrote a wish list post. I am so pleased to be able to tick so many of the products off after my Birthday. Amazing!

First the YSL Volupté Sheer Candy Lipstick no6 is beautiful. I have coveted this product for a long time but had not been able to justify buying it. I am so excited to now own one and have a feeling I will have remain very strong-willed in order to cease buying another! The lipstick is divine; It gives the lips that just bitten look, glides on like a lip balm, smells deliciously fruity, whilst adding a fantastic burst of colour.

Next up is a fragrance I have had on my wish list since I received a tester in a GlossyBox(see past review). I can’t wait to get on my glad rags just to spritz myself with this indulgent, sexy scent.

I think it is fair to say that I made a good few yelps and squeals when opening the next gift. The beautiful box excited me on its own, let alone the content. The friend that spent time putting this together knows me very well. As an avid GlossyBox fan my friend decided to create a ShaliBox; A box full of little goodies complete with information card, just like the beauty box that gets delivered to my door each month. This box however was packed with the most yummy products. This is the leaflet information that came with it:

SHALI BOX

Burt’s bees cranberry & pomegranate sugar scrub

This luxurious body scrub gently exfoliates to leave skin silky and soft. A deliciously sweet blend of cranberry seeds and pomegranate oil combine with natural sugar crystals and shea butter to gently polish and condition skin leaving it feeling healthy, smooth and glowing, naturally.

Essie – nail lacquer – head mistress

A bold, in charge and direct red

Toni & Guy Classic – Shine Gloss Serum

Suitable for all hair types. Helps controls frizz and static with an ultra-smooth shine and alignment.

Bourjois – faux and fabulous

Double ended tweezers and false eyelash applicator – applying and removing lashes has never been so easy!

L’Occitaine En Provence – Shea Butter Date Bouquet Hand Cream

Shea Butter Date Bouquet Hand Cream is enriched with a high concentration of Shea Butter to help protect, nourish and soften the skin. Enhanced with the sweet and radiant fragrance of dates, this richly textured cream leaves hands soft and smooth with no oily traces, and can be applied as often as needed.

Yankee Candle – Beach Flowers

Like delicate keepsakes from the sea. . . the lovely scent of tuberose, lily and hyacinth blossoms balanced with soft watery notes

Lindt – Mini Teddy

The Lindt Bear is made with Lindt’s smoothest, creamiest milk chocolate.

Accessorize – Necklace


Non- Beauty Gifts

I am in the process of buying a house, yay! This little Home Sweet Home gift is very cute and I shall hang it in a lovely spot in my new humble abode.

Only this year have candles been something I have enjoyed so much. To say I am petrified of fire is an understatemt, but this year the want to fill my house with the scent of a luxurious candle over took and I found a new love for all things candle.

The first candle I was given is by MELT , and is scented with Neroli and Rose Geranium , lovely! This is a huge candle that burns for over 80 hours. It smells absolutely divine! The second candle Fairy Dust is sold by LilyFlame . I have seen these candles quite often in the shops and they smell yummy! The people who bought me these two gorgeous candles appreciate my new-found love, and I cannot wait to light them in my new home.

What a lucky lady I was this year! I am so excited to use all of these products and I will be sure to let you know how I get on with them.

Happy Blogging! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Birthday Treats!

Please give me your thoughts ...

