Beauty HAUL & Give away!

It’s finally the weekend, and after a strict month of working hard and no spending I decided to take myself to the shops!

Today’s shopping trip seemed to focus on makeup and accessories rather than clothes; Thats just the way it is sometimes, as you well know.

I was particularly taken with a few stands. Topshop had a great array of golden jewellery of which I am a big fan. I loved their collection of winter hats, gloves and scarves too (I couldn’t help trying on a fur hat and scarf). They also had a very large colourful collection of nail varnishes!

20121020-191221.jpg
I stepped into John Lewis and right into heaven at the Liz Earle counter. There is something theraputic about staring at a perfectly organised stand of calm green bottles (sad I know).

My main stop was Superdrug with the objective of buying my give away prize. Of course I ended up buying myself a few bits too, who wouldn’t?!

HAUL

20121020-191422.jpg
1.Liz Earle- Cleanse & polish with lavender and rose
I have been waiting to buy this special edition cleanser since the Liz Earle mag came through my door last month. Today I gave in and bought it. It is a lovely big bottle (150ml) and smells so pretty!

2.H&M- dark red blush tights
It is time to bring out the tights and I couldn’t resist this autumn red pair.

3.Maybelline-colorsensational cream gloss in Stellar Berry
I posted recently about a brown (coffee) version of this and I have worn it so much I thought I would get a pinky/red one to pop over my autumn lipsticks. I really like the orangey scent these have and the texture is perfect!

4.Clairol- brunette colorseal gloss
During the Summer I was using a Clairol hair dye on my hair. The little sachet of conditoner that can with made my hair feel amazing. Although I am now using a different brand for my hair colour, I spotted this little tube of conditioner today that I am hoping will leave my hair as silky as the sachets did.

L’oreal- casting creme gloss 28 wash in Chocolate Truffle
I have been dying my own hair for many years now. There have been patches where I have used a hairdresser but as I like to change my colour throughout the year I save a lot of money doing it myself. I have been gradually darkening my hair the last couple of months and think this warm medium brown will be perfect for Winter.

Give Away!
It has been so lovely to recieve so many comments this week. I love discussing makeup with you all so much and wish that every post gave me the opportunity to share thoughts with others as the give away post has. I spent a good whole deciding what to choose for the prize. I ended up buying:

20121020-195002.jpg
Sleek- Rose Gold blush
A fun shimmery gold/pink blusher.

Rimmel- 60sec nail polish in Euphoria & Glam’eyes liquid liner in black
I thought the nail polish went with the blusher well and that it would appeal to most people.

I really hope you guys will like the products that I chose as I am really looking forward to posting them out to the lucky winner!

Remember, to enter simply:
– follow frombeauty2fashion
– like the giveaway post
– leave a comment telling me what your favourite high street/ drugstore brand is and why!

Have a great weekend everyone!

🙂 xxx

9 thoughts on “Beauty HAUL & Give away!

Please give me your thoughts ...

