Maybelline- Then and Now

It wasn’t until I saw my mum post a picture of her teen mascara on pinterest that I realised how interesting advertising for makeup has been over the years and how it has changed. I have three sets of pictures, all maybelline, that I thought I would share with you.

20120927-203843.jpg
Early advertising before the 60s shows beautiful women modelling the makeup look while drawings and instructions for the product are added underneath.

20120927-204020.jpg
I think these late 60s to 80s pics are my fave! Very sexy bond girl. We still get the product description too which I quite like.

20120927-204245.jpg
From the late 80s onwards advertising has a lot more colour, digital photography and the product details have been replaced with short sharp slogans and promises!

Which pic is your favourite?

Visit maybelline to browse their modern day treats! 🙂

Please give me your thoughts ...

