Perfect Perfume!

20120910-203741.jpg
I have never been one to wear a lot of perfume. Most girls I know seem to have a small collection but I have one! Although I do love certain floral scents like rose and lavender in my skincare, I have never been keen on floral tones in perfumes and as a teen never found one that sayed put.

I love it when I go shopping and I walk past someone that smells delicious. I always want to ask then what they are wearing but have never mustered the courage to do so.

One day when watching an online vlog, the beautiful girl ( sadly I cannot remember her name) mentioned a perfume that sounded perfect for me. Not floral but fruity, subtle yet long lasting. I had to try it, I did and I love it!

Dolce & Gabbana D&G 3 L’Imperatrice is definately my fave smell in the collection. It is filled with rhubarb, red currant and juicy kiwi accord, over a pretty heart of pink cyclamen, fresh watermelon accord and jasmine petal. Dolce & Gabbana D&G 3 L’Imperatrice has a subtle and lasting base of musk notes, sandalwood and grapefruit wood. The grapefruit tone is the smell that is most recognisable to me and it is so yummy!

It is very hard to describe how lovely a fragrance is in words, so next time you walk past the perfume area in a store, take a sample and let me know what you think!

My other must have is the Travalo. It is a small perfume dispenser that looks mega cute and lets you top up your favourite scent when on the go!

20120910-204705.jpg

4 thoughts on “Perfect Perfume!

Please give me your thoughts ...

