Cheek to Cheek

20120902-001554.jpg
I admit, I love a blush and probably have far too many for the two cheeks that I have so I thought I would let you know my faves this Summer.

I did catch a bit of a tan (not in England of course) so I moved towards my darker/brighter blushes and bronzers to give my face some colour.

I will start with the bronzers. Both proved a great buy and I was even able to use them together as an all over face powder when my tan was at its darkest.

20120902-002053.jpg
Bourjois bronzing powder- 51

This is a delicious vanilla/cocoa smelling, orange toned bronzer that has an ever so slight shimmer to it. It applies so beautifully to the face and can be built up with a good brush. Great for contouring, all over bronzing and I even used it as an eyeshadow one evening to make a flawless natural colour on the lid.

20120902-002538.jpg

H&M bronzing powder- gorgeous tan

This was a surprisingly great buy. I picked it up whilst waiting in the queue to pay (so bad) as it was only £2.99 and I wanted a compact mirror for my hols. Once home i tried it out and ended up using it all Summer! It is a slightly more pink toned bronzer than the bourjois one, has no scent and is thicker in consistency, but it was great for adding a subtle bronze over the whole face and for contouring the cheeks. Great buy!

Now these blushers are all quite different but I used them all throughout the hols to decorate my cheeks in the day and eve!

20120902-003151.jpg
AVON true colour blusher- soft plum (left) & russet (right)

Annoyingly the colour of these two blushers doesn’t translate on camera. Soft Plum is a lovely darker plum pink with a little shimmer and gives the cheeks a feminine flushed look.Russet is a darker rusty toned shade that looks awesome on tanned or darker skin. I love them both!

20120902-003658.jpg
Sleek trio- lace

I cannot explain how much I enjoy this! I love how bright Sleek blushers are in the pan and the way they then transform on the cheeks to create the most gorgeous colour! This particular palette holds:crochet a bright,matte pink coral, guipure an orange coral full of gold shimmer, and chantilly a tangerine orange that looks so sweet on the cheeks!

20120902-004248.jpg
Maybelline dream touch blush – peach

I had seen mixed reviews about this product but wanted to try a cream blush aswell as a shade that didn’t add too much colour to the face, just a cheeky flush! This is perfect! Applied with a buffing brush to the apples it creates the exact look i was searching for! Soft and and buildable!

If I had to choose one of these blushes I think it would have to be Avons soft plum as it is the most natural and easy to apply colour for daytime use. Here’s a pic of me wearing it on a day when I wanted the lightest tint due to my green eyeshadow!

20120902-010140.jpg
If you would like any more info let me know.
What is your favourite blush?

Thanks for reading! 🙂

One thought on “Cheek to Cheek

  1. glucosamine

    It’s really a great and useful piece of information. I am glad that you just shared this helpful info with us.
    Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

    Reply

Please give me your thoughts ...

