Liptastic Summer!

I love that the fashion this summer (however dull the English weather may be) has been bright and colourful!
I relish the chance to experiment with colourful clothes and makeup. This summer I have played with pastel eyes a lot and bright, bold lips (not together of course).

There were two lipsticks that I kept returning to throughout, and thought you may like a little review!

Although I do have a larger collection of high street products, these two lippies are both high end and both happen to be Estee Lauder.

They belong to the long lasting collection, and although they do not last an amazingly long time, they do stay put long enough to top up once in a while, which I enjoy doing anyway!

There are two things that stand out to me with these products and these are the vibrant pigmented colour that they give, and the soft moist feeling that they give my lips. No dryness or cracking atall, just scrumptious shiny colour!

20120828-220545.jpg

Candy Simmer – A bright blue toned pink with a little shimmer ( similar to MAC’s ‘girl about town’ but feels more delicious on the lips).

Nectarine – An orange toned red with a slight gold shimmer.( More of a blood orange colour than your ordinary small orange fruit) 🙂

I love that I will also be able to wear these this Autumn too, especially Necarine!

What were your Summer Lip colours?

Please give me your thoughts ...

