Healthy Hair

20120825-163258.jpg

Hello!
As my summer holiday closes I noticed my hair was a little chloriney and dry at the ends. I have also been trying to grow it for a long time now!
Whilst browsing my lovely Pinterest App I came across a link to natural hair treatments.

homemade hair treatments

Always interested in an experiment I popped onto amazon and ordered myself these 3 products (very cheap) and have decided to give them a whirl!

I purchased:

Sweet almond oil which is high in vitamin A, B and E an protects both skin and hair!

Extra virgin olive oil which can be used on the skin for dry patches but is also great for hair with dry ends!

Castor oil , most commonly used for problems down below (hehe) but is also perfect for protecting and conditioning hair and skin.

I have decided to use one of each a week as an hour treatment and if I am feeling brave I may try some of the more interesting recipes from the site mentioned before!

I shall let you know how it goes!
Are there any natural products that you use on your hair? I would love to know and steal! πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “Healthy Hair

      1. autocreate740

        Yes, it can be a little smelly. You can always use a nice smelling conditioner after stimulating your scalp with the cider vinegar πŸ™‚
        I wrote about vinegar on my hairblues blog.

  1. abiainscough

    I’ve heard before that a mask of extra virgin olive oil is great for dry hair, so I’m glad to see some proof of it here! I also use extra virgin olive oil as a cleanser, which sounds strange but it’s great! It gets rid of everything, even really tough waterproof mascara. I would suggest a rinse-out mixture of cider vinegar and water, but someone else beat me to it! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Please give me your thoughts ...

